Testimonials

Testimonials & Reviews

To view our testimonials hover on Testimonials link on the main menu.

We greatly appreciate your testimonials and reviews, they serve as a reminder of just how much impact Acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine has and they offer valuable insights for prospective patients.

If you have had treatment and would like to leave a testimonial please click here and or leave us a review via your Facebook.

  • 5 star review  Fantastic place. If I'm honest I was very sceptical of this type of treatment but I had tried everything else so it was my last resort & thank god I did try them!! They solved a problem no doctor or anyone else could! I was being prescribed sleeping pills and Christ knows what else & was in a dark place getting anxiety over not being able to sleep, yet this clinic found out the ROOT of the problem (turned out it was my Coil being taken out had disrupted my entire body!!) & within TWO treatments got me back to the person I was!!! I will never forget it! Thk u

    Kirsty Gale Avatar Kirsty Gale
    September 22, 2017

    5 star review  Put my neck out in the early hours of Saturday morning and couldn't lay, sit or move all night so went to A&E with a suspected dislocated neck Saturday morning where I was told I'd torn a ligament. Spent all weekend on diazepam and in pain unable to drive or do anything all week. Had an appointment with Austin on Thursday who diagnosed a trapped nerve. After treatment I had full movement in my neck and although it was achy, I had no pain for the first time in 6 days - amazing! Have a follow up appointment on Monday and would highly recommend.

    Vicki Chapman Avatar Vicki Chapman
    June 2, 2017

    5 star review  Austin is wonderful. 100% recommend �

    Lian Pressick Avatar Lian Pressick
    May 31, 2017
  • 5 star review  

    Janneke Earl Avatar Janneke Earl
    December 24, 2016

    5 star review  

    Haras Raygun Avatar Haras Raygun
    December 23, 2016

    5 star review  suffered with a bad hip for a while, NHS were not very helpful in as much as I was not in pain so were not keen to replace, and did point out I could return from the op in a less active state. Contacted Sean at the Clinic and booked an appointment with Austin, I can say "hand on heart" I have not looked back since, my movement is 100% improved, I can now walk more unaided and for longer, and with having a session every 4 weeks Austin is able to continue to improve ME as well as my Hip. I would recommend at least try, this will not be for everyone, but most people will get something out of this very special treatment, by an excellent acupuncturist.

    John James Avatar John James
    April 12, 2016
  • 5 star review  Following an acute sciatica attack I attended the clinic following a friends recommendation. After only one session I was able to half the amount of painkillers and stop taking the diazepam which my GP had prescribed. Since this first appointment I have had no further back pain although I was still experiencing pins and needles in my foot and some pain in my calf. Following a further appointment a week latter I am only taking pain killers occasionally and I am hopeful that I can stop taking them altogether following my next appointment. I have to confess that I was quite sceptical at first but I am now a real convert and am recommending it to all my friends. My daughter came along to find out what it was all about as well. I can't recommend the clinic highly enough.

    Sara Jones Avatar Sara Jones
    March 14, 2016

    5 star review  Highly recommended! I was amazed at how quickly the treatment for my hip pain took effect. Thank you Sarah.

    Andrea Holloway Avatar Andrea Holloway
    February 24, 2016

    5 star review  Amazing.... I'm going to be able to have a good night's sleep tonight. Well done Sarah. You know your stuff! 4 weeks of terrible sciatic pain...gone!

    Dave Nash Avatar Dave Nash
    August 7, 2015
  • 5 star review  

    Duncan Ford Avatar Duncan Ford
    September 13, 2014

    5 star review  After injuring my back for the second time in the last few weeks I had pretty much reached the end of my tether. Constant back pain coupled with lack of sleep and nausea from the constant painkillers was making me feel awful.Sean Barkes suggested acupuncture, to be really honest I was sceptical but at the point where anything was worth trying! I met a lovely lady called Sarah yesterday evening and she put me at ease straight away. After an hour of treatment I left feeling immediately better, my pain reduced greatly, a lovely warm feeling in my back and was able to reduce my painkillers which in turn helped me get a better nights sleep and had cured the constant nausea.I already feel more positive and am moving more freely today and feel well on the way to recovery. To anyone out there suffering with pain I would advise you to open your mind to alternative therapy rather than dosing yourself with painkillers and try acupuncture for yourself.Thank you Sarah, and thank you Sean for providing a solution 🙂

    Emma Todd Avatar Emma Todd
    August 7, 2014

    5 star review  Having my third treatment this week. Never tried acupuncture before, but Sarah has been great and my ankle is starting to respond. Hoping to get back to some long runs in time for the Great North Run. I would recommend Sean and Sarah to anyone in pain.

    Tracy Parr Avatar Tracy Parr
    July 28, 2014
  • 5 star review  So I commit the cardinal sin and read up on my frozen shoulder on line ! Expect Six months agony, one years agony etc etc. I trudge along to Sean's clinic and Sarah's fixed me in four sessions. Great guys, great results. Can't thank you all enough.

    Glenn Hickling Avatar Glenn Hickling
    July 25, 2014

    5 star review  Had my first treatment yesterday, feel amazing today! Totally confident i'm on my way to being pain free. Will recommend to all my friends.

    Kathy Ellis Avatar Kathy Ellis
    June 18, 2014

    5 star review  

    Natalie Harper Hegarty Avatar Natalie Harper Hegarty
    June 17, 2014
  • 5 star review  

    Jason Wright Avatar Jason Wright
    March 11, 2014

    5 star review  

    Adam Thompson Tanya Thompson Avatar Adam Thompson Tanya Thompson
    February 21, 2014

    5 star review  Had my second treatment tonight. Looks like my back problem is well on the way to mending. Thanks to Sarah and also to Sean for a superb service. I will recommend to all i know.

    Denzil Phillips Avatar Denzil Phillips
    January 22, 2014
  • 5 star review  

    Debbie Cousins Avatar Debbie Cousins
    December 6, 2013

    4 star review  

    Kaoru Shimada Avatar Kaoru Shimada
    November 6, 2013

    5 star review  Absolutely incredible experience!! Huge thanks to Sarah, brilliant!

    Tracie Pearson Avatar Tracie Pearson
    October 19, 2013
  • 5 star review  

    Zoe Venn-Walton Avatar Zoe Venn-Walton
    September 13, 2013

    5 star review  

    Matthew Frost Avatar Matthew Frost
    August 28, 2013

    5 star review  

    Stella Godfrey Avatar Stella Godfrey
    July 13, 2013
  • 5 star review  

    Glenn Moore Avatar Glenn Moore
    July 13, 2013